Simple but picturesque church by architect T M Cappon, consecrated 1887. A plain interior, beautified from 1920 onwards with panelling, pulpit and windows – all donated as memorials. The rood screen of 1940 is by William Lamb. Organ 1903/4 by John Miller of Dundee, refurbished 2000 by Alex Edmonstone of Perth. Many furnishings, in Scots oak were donated to the church. Stained glass windows date from 1887 to 1950 – two by the Charles Eamer Kempe Studio, one by Vincent Hart of London and the west window by Alexander Russell
Sunday 10.45am. Other services as advertised on website.
Open daily in summer months, all day at weekends during other seasons or by arrangement
free history leaflet.
The information about churches in Scotland’s Churches Scheme has been provided by the congregations or taken from the Historic Scotland list and published sources, in particular, the Buildings of Scotland volumes and the RIAS Illustrated Architectural Guides. To contact this specific church please complete the Contact this Church form above. The information is not authoritative; please contact Scotland’s Churches Trust to let us know of any errors or omissions.