Church opened for worship 1848, designed by George Mathewson of Dundee. Romanesque design with aisled nave and chancel. The front is a miniature replica of St Augustine’s gateway at Canterbury. Unique one-manual and pedal organ by Postill of York, c.1860, recently rebuilt.
Sunday Mass 10.45am. No Saturday Vigil
Open daily 9.00am-6.00pm
The information about churches in Scotland’s Churches Scheme has been provided by the congregations or taken from the Historic Scotland list and published sources, in particular, the Buildings of Scotland volumes and the RIAS Illustrated Architectural Guides. To contact this specific church please complete the Contact this Church form above. The information is not authoritative; please contact Scotland’s Churches Trust to let us know of any errors or omissions.